The aim of the school is to treat every child as an individual and to provide high quality spiritual, academic, cultural, physical and social education within a caring Catholic environment.

 

Board of Trustees

St Mary's Palmerston North 0 34
Our Board of Trustees consist of four people elected by our parents, three Proprietors representatives (appointed by the Bishop), a staff representative (elected by the Staff) and the Principal.  The Board of Trustees is responsible for the governance of the school (i.e. policy setting).  All monthly meetings of the Board are public and parents are welcome to attend.

 

2016 Board of Trustees

 

Mary Nelmes Chairperson
Adrian Smith DeputyChairperson
Finance
Carmela Laylo Secretary
Daniel Nash Health & Safety
RijoJohnsonKanjirathingal Documentation&Policies
Kathy Jarrett

Property

Rhea Villocido Special Character
Suneal Singh Principal
Property
Sponsorship
Maureen Standish Staff Representative
Curriculum

 

 

St Mary's School Staff - 2017

St Mary's Palmerston North 0 44

Our Board of Trustees consist of four people elected by our parents, three Proprietors representatives (appointed by the Bishop), a staff representative (elected by the Staff) and the Principal.  The Board of Trustees is responsible for the governance of the school (i.e. policy setting).  All monthly meetings of the Board are public and parents are welcome to attend.


Suneal Singh Principal principal@stmaryspn.school.nz
Maureen Standish Deputy Principal mstandish@stmaryspn.school.nz
Andrea Deakin Director of RE Room 5 Teacher adeakin@stmaryspn.school.nz
Paul Newsome Room 7 Teacher pnewsome@stmaryspn.school.nz
Claire Walshe Room 6 Teacher cwalshe@stmaryspn.school.nz
Greer Goldsmid Room 3 Teacher ggoldsmid@stmaryspn.school.nz
Amy Hopping Room 1 Teacher avernall@stmaryspn.school.nz
TacianaTaylor Room 4 Teacher ttaylor@stmaryspn.school.nz
Jessamine Lightbody Room 2 Teacher jlightbody@stmaryspn.school.nz
Robyn Wild Teaching Support rwild@stmaryspn.school.nz
Lorna Millar Teaching Support
SuzanneBallantyne Teaching Support
Frances Barlow Teaching Support
TrishaWescombe Cleaner/Caretaker
Vicky Hayward Administration Manager vhayward@stmaryspn.school.nz
Patricia Campbell Office Assistant

 

 

Special Character

St Mary's Palmerston North 0 48

The proprietors of Catholic Integrated Schools and Christian parents who confide their children to the school have the responsibility to ensure that the SPECIAL CHARACTER of the school is maintained and preserved.

The Special Character of a Catholic School is defined in the Integration Act as: “The school is a Roman Catholic School in which the whole school community, through the general school programme and its religious instructions and observances, exercises the right to live and teach the values of Jesus Christ. These values are as expressed in the Scriptures and in the practices, worship and doctrine of the Roman Catholic Church, as determined from time to time by the Roman Catholic Bishop of the Diocese.”

 

SPECIAL CHARACTER GOAL

That St. Mary's will be a community where gospel values are central, where faith is nourished, and where Christian celebration in the Catholic tradition is highly valued.

 

 

RSS