The aim of the school is to treat every child as an individual and to provide high quality spiritual, academic, cultural, physical and social education within a caring Catholic environment.

 

VACANCIES

St Mary's Palmerston North 0 51


Vacancy – Two Scale A Teachers

One tagged and one Un-tagged Permanent.

U4, Decile 6.

 

We are seeking a passionate & hardworking NZ registered teacher with successful recent teaching experience in a NZ setting to join our highly motivated team in Term 1 2021. 

 

The successful applicant is likely to be teaching in the junior area of the school in 2021 but should be prepared and willing to teach at other levels.

 

You should make clear in your application your skills and strengths in various curriculum areas as well as how you believe you can contribute to the wider school life.

 

Please submit:

1. A covering letter detailing your interests and strengths. (Curriculum & other areas)

2. A completed Application Form (Including two professional referees.)

3. Your CV

4. “S” Form if required ( for Tagged position)

 

For additional school information please use our Website – www.stmaryspn.school.nz

 

Proposed Timeline

 

Applications close                                    Friday 6 November 2020 at 3pm

 

Referees statements &                            

Interviews / appointment by                          Friday 14 November 2020

 

Start date                                                  Tuesday 2 February 2021

                                                                       

(Teacher Only Days begin on Thursday 29 January 2021)

 


Related Documents

Board of Trustees

St Mary's Palmerston North 0 1077

Our Board of Trustees consists of four people elected by our parents, three Proprietors representatives (appointed by the Bishop), a staff representative (elected by the Staff) and the Principal.  The Board of Trustees is responsible for the governance of the school (i.e. policy setting).  All monthly meetings of the Board are public and parents are welcome to attend.

 

2019-2021 Board of Trustees

 

Mary Nelmes

Chairperson
Parent Representative 

Nigel Fittler

Parent Representative

Russell Stewart

Parent Representative 

Craig Irwin

Parent Representative

Suneal Singh

Principal
Property
Sponsorship

Maureen Standish

Staff Representative
Curriculum 

Ethne Maher

Bishop's Representative

Sam Richardson

Bishop's Representative

Pauline Balm

Bishop's Representative


Related Documents

St Mary's School Staff - 2020

St Mary's Palmerston North 0 1779

 

 Suneal Singh Principal principal@stmaryspn.school.nz
 Maureen Standish                                  Deputy Principal mstandish@stmaryspn.school.nz
 Paul Newsome Team Pono Teacher pnewsome@stmaryspn.school.nz
 Claire Walshe Team Pono Teacher cwalshe@stmaryspn.school.nz
 Andrea Deakin DRS/Team Tika Teacher                      adeakin@stmaryspn.school.nz
 Deana Collis Team Tika Teacher dcollis@stmaryspn.school.nz
 Taci Taylor Team Aroha 8 Teacher ttaylor@stmaryspn.school.nz
 Greer Jenkins Team Aroha 3 Teacher ggoldsmid@stmaryspn.school.nz
 Sonya Mildenhall Team Aroha 2 Teacher smildenhall@stmaryspn.school.nz                   
 Nicola Silver Team Aroha 1 Teacher nsilver@stmaryspn.school.nz
 Vicky Hayward Administration Manager vhayward@stmaryspn.school.nz
 Gemma Elston Learning Support  
 Nila Trocio Learning Support  
 Ann Mundel Learning Support  
 Pam Bradley Learning Support  
 Trish Mokole Caretaker/Cleaner  

 



Special Character

St Mary's Palmerston North 0 859

The proprietors of Catholic Integrated Schools and Christian parents who confide their children to the school have the responsibility to ensure that the SPECIAL CHARACTER of the school is maintained and preserved.

The Special Character of a Catholic School is defined in the Integration Act as: “The school is a Roman Catholic School in which the whole school community, through the general school programme and its religious instructions and observances, exercises the right to live and teach the values of Jesus Christ. These values are as expressed in the Scriptures and in the practices, worship and doctrine of the Roman Catholic Church, as determined from time to time by the Roman Catholic Bishop of the Diocese.”

 

SPECIAL CHARACTER GOAL

That St. Mary's will be a community where gospel values are central, where faith is nourished, and where Christian celebration in the Catholic tradition is highly valued.

 

 

RSS