The aim of the school is to treat every child as an individual and to provide high quality spiritual, academic, cultural, physical and social education within a caring Catholic environment.

 

Board of Trustees

St Mary's Palmerston North 0 414

Our Board of Trustees consists of four people elected by our parents, three Proprietors representatives (appointed by the Bishop), a staff representative (elected by the Staff) and the Principal.  The Board of Trustees is responsible for the governance of the school (i.e. policy setting).  All monthly meetings of the Board are public and parents are welcome to attend.

 

2016-2019 Board of Trustees

 

Mary Nelmes

Chairperson
Parent Representative 

Adrian Smith

Deputy Chairperson
Finance

Carmela Laylo

Secretary
Parent Representative 

Carmel Spencer

Bishop's Representative

Suneal Singh

Principal
Property
Sponsorship

Maureen Standish

Staff Representative
Curriculum 

Terry O'Brien

Bishop's Representative

Christopher Cooper

Parent Representative

 Sam Richardson

Parent Representative 
Minute Secretary


Related Documents

St Mary's School Staff - 2018

St Mary's Palmerston North 0 536

 


Suneal Singh Principal principal@stmaryspn.school.nz
Maureen Standish Deputy Principal   mstandish@stmaryspn.school.nz
Andrea Deakin Director of RE Room 5 Teacher adeakin@stmaryspn.school.nz
Paul Newsome Room 7 Teacher pnewsome@stmaryspn.school.nz
Claire Walshe Room 6 Teacher cwalshe@stmaryspn.school.nz
Greer Goldsmid Room 3 Teacher ggoldsmid@stmaryspn.school.nz
Amy Hopping Room 4 Teacher avernall@stmaryspn.school.nz
Sonya Mildenhall Room 2 Teacher smildenhall@stmaryspn.school.nz
Taciana Taylor Room 1 Teacher ttaylor@stmaryspn.school.nz 
Robyn Wild Teaching Support rwild@stmaryspn.school.nz
Frances Barlow Teaching Support
Gemma Elston Teaching Support
Trisha Mokole Cleaner/Caretaker
Vicky Hayward Administration Manager vhayward@stmaryspn.school.nz
Patricia Campbell Office Assistant

 

 

Special Character

St Mary's Palmerston North 0 385

The proprietors of Catholic Integrated Schools and Christian parents who confide their children to the school have the responsibility to ensure that the SPECIAL CHARACTER of the school is maintained and preserved.

The Special Character of a Catholic School is defined in the Integration Act as: “The school is a Roman Catholic School in which the whole school community, through the general school programme and its religious instructions and observances, exercises the right to live and teach the values of Jesus Christ. These values are as expressed in the Scriptures and in the practices, worship and doctrine of the Roman Catholic Church, as determined from time to time by the Roman Catholic Bishop of the Diocese.”

 

SPECIAL CHARACTER GOAL

That St. Mary's will be a community where gospel values are central, where faith is nourished, and where Christian celebration in the Catholic tradition is highly valued.

 

 

RSS