The aim of the school is to treat every child as an individual and to provide high quality spiritual, academic, cultural, physical and social education within a caring Catholic environment.

 

Board of Trustees

St Mary's Palmerston North 0 2063

Our Board of Trustees consists of four people elected by our parents, three Proprietors representatives (appointed by the Bishop), a staff representative (elected by the Staff) and the Principal.  The Board of Trustees is responsible for the governance of the school (i.e. policy setting).  All monthly meetings of the Board are public and parents are welcome to attend.

 

2022 Board of Trustees

 

Cara-Leigh Brooks

Chairperson

Nigel Fittler

Parent Representative

Leigh Birondo

Parent Representative

 Anna Arcega Parent Representative

Suneal Singh

Principal
Property
Sponsorship

Maureen Standish

Staff Representative
Curriculum 

Malcolm Jury

Bishop's Representative

Michael Boyes

Bishop's Representative

Abel Tangamany

Bishop's Representative


Related Documents

St Mary's School Staff - 2022

St Mary's Palmerston North 0 4066

 

 Suneal Singh Principal principal@stmaryspn.school.nz
 Maureen Standish             Deputy Principal mstandish@stmaryspn.school.nz
 Paul Newsome Team Pono 7 Teacher pnewsome@stmaryspn.school.nz
 Claire Walshe Team Pono 6 Teacher cwalshe@stmaryspn.school.nz
 Andrea Deakin DRS/Team Tika 5 Teacher                      adeakin@stmaryspn.school.nz
 Deana Collis Team Tika Teacher dcollis@stmaryspn.school.nz
 Deborah Gouwland Team Tika TLC Teacher dgouwland@stmaryspn.school.nz
 Greer Jenkins Team Tika 4 Teacher ggoldsmid@stmaryspn.school.nz
 Sonya Mildenhall Team Aroha M Teacher smildenhall@stmaryspn.school.nz
 April Haayema Team Aroha H Teacher ahaayema@stmaryspn.school.nz                   
 Katrina Trewhitt Team Aroha T Teacher ktrewhitt@stmaryspn.school.nz
 Nicola Silver Team Aroha S Teacher nsilver@stmaryspn.school.nz
 Nilamarie Trocio Office Administrator ntrocio@stmaryspn.school.nz
 Gemma Elston Learning Support
 Pam Bradley Learning Support  
 Reuben Goddard Learning Support  
 Diane Havell Learning Support  
 Alanna Cooper Learning Support  
 Belinda Clark Learning Support  
 Jack Popata Learning Support  
 Trish Mokole Caretaker/Cleaner  

 



Special Character

St Mary's Palmerston North 0 1711

The proprietors of Catholic Integrated Schools and Christian parents who confide their children to the school have the responsibility to ensure that the SPECIAL CHARACTER of the school is maintained and preserved.

The Special Character of a Catholic School is defined in the Integration Act as: “The school is a Roman Catholic School in which the whole school community, through the general school programme and its religious instructions and observances, exercises the right to live and teach the values of Jesus Christ. These values are as expressed in the Scriptures and in the practices, worship and doctrine of the Roman Catholic Church, as determined from time to time by the Roman Catholic Bishop of the Diocese.”

 

SPECIAL CHARACTER GOAL

That St. Mary's will be a community where gospel values are central, where faith is nourished, and where Christian celebration in the Catholic tradition is highly valued.

 

 

RSS